Skip to content

Info Sessions & Advising

Start with a Workshop:

Students who are interested in a study abroad program should begin by attending a general information session. Call 562-985-8429 or stop in to Brotman Hall 201 to sign up for an information session today!

Click below to see workshop schedules

  • General Workshops
    • Hear an overview of the study abroad options at CSULB including program selection, application process, and how your financial aid can apply!
  • CSU-IP Workshops
    • Learn about the yearlong study abroad options offered at over 50 universities in 18 countries by the California State University System.
  • Scholarship Workshops
    • Meet with our scholarship advisor to learn which funding opportunities are best for you and how to apply. 
  • Florence Semester Workshops
    • Meet with a peer advisor to learn more about the CSULB fall semester program in Florence!

Then Meet with an Advisor:

After selecting a program, students can visit SSC Advising & Tutoring  and follow these step-by-step directions to schedule an appointment with an advisor to address questions about the program or application process. Students may also call 562-985-8429, or stop into BH 201 to schedule an appointment.

Find the best advisor for you below:

Jenny's Profile Lauryn's Profile Sam's Profile Linda's Profile


General Workshops

  • Mon., January 23                           10:30 a.m. — 11:30 a.m.
  • Tue., January 24                            2:30 p.m. —  3:30 p.m.
  • Wed., January 25                           10:30 a.m.--- 11:30 a.m. 
  • Fri., January 27                              1:30 p.m. --- 2:30 p.m.
  • Tue., January 31                             2:30 p.m. --- 3:30 p.m.
  • Wed., February 1                            10:00 a.m.---11:00 a.m.
  • Thur., February 2                            12:30 p.m. — 1:30 p.m.
  • Tue., February 7                              3:30 p.m. —  4:30 p.m.
  • Thur., February 9                             12:30 p.m.---  1:30 p.m.
  • Fri., February 10                             1:30 p.m. --- 2:30 p.m.
  • Mon., February 13                           1:00 p.m.--- 2:00 p.m.
  • Wed., February 15                           11:30 a.m.--- 12:30 p.m.
  • Thur., February 16                           1:30 p.m.---2:30 p.m.
  • Mon., February 20                           12:30 p.m.---1:30 p.m.
  • Tue., February 21                            3:00 p.m.--- 4:00 p.m.
  • Wed., February 22                           10:30 a.m.--- 11:30 a.m.
  • Thur., February 23                           1:00 p.m.--- 2:00 p.m.
  • Mon., February 27                           1:00 p.m.---2:00 p.m.
  • Wed., March 1                                  3:30 p.m.---4:30 p.m.
  • Tue., March 7                                   3:00 p.m. — 4:00 p.m.
  • Thur., March 9                                  1:30 p.m.---2:30 p.m.
  • Fri., March 10                                   1:30 p.m.---2:30 p.m.
  • Wed., March 15                               11:30 a.m.---12:30 p.m.
  • Fri., March 17                                   2:00 p.m.---3:00 p.m.
  • Mon., March 20                                1:00 p.m.---2:00 p.m.
  • Thur., March 23                                 3:00 p.m.---4:00 p.m.
  • Mon., April 3                                      10:30 a.m.---11:30 a.m.
  • Wed., April 5                                     11:30 a.m.---12:30 p.m.
  • Tue., April 11                                    3:30 p.m.---4:30 p.m.
  • Fri., April 14                                      2:00 p.m.---3:00 p.m.
  • Wed., April 19                                   11:30 a.m.---12:30 p.m.
  • Thur., April 20                                   3:00 p.m.---4:00 p.m.
  • Wed., April 26                                   3:00 p.m.---4:00 p.m.
  • Tue., May 2                                       3:30 p.m.---4:30 p.m.
  • Mon., May 8                                      10:30 a.m.---11:30 a.m.
  • Thur., May 11                                     1:00 p.m.---2:00 p.m.

Scholarship Workshops

  • Tue., February 7                                2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
  • Thur., February 9                              1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
  • Mon., February 13                             2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
  • Wed., February 15                           12:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m.
  • Thur., February 16                            2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
  • Mon., February 20                            1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
  • Thurs., February 23                          2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.

Florence Semester Workshops

  • Wed., January 25                            9:30 a.m.--- 10:30 a.m.
    Thur., January 26                            9:00 a.m. — 10:00 a.m.
    Mon., January 30                            10:00 a.m.--- 11:00 a.m.
    Thur., February 2                             9:30 a.m.---10:30 a.m.
    Mon., February 6                             9:00 a.m.---10:00 a.m.
    Tue., February 7                              8:30 a.m.--- 9:30 a.m.
    Wed., February 8                           11:00 a.m.--- 12:00 p.m.
    Mon., February 13                          11:00 a.m.---12:00 p.m.
    Wed., February 15                          10:00 a.m.---11:00 a.m.
    Thur., February 16                            9:30 a.m.---10:30 a.m.
    Mon., February 20                           10:00 a.m.--- 11:00 a.m.
    Tue., February 21                            9:30 a.m.---10:30 a.m.
    Wed., February 22                          9:00 a.m. — 10:00 a.m
    Mon., February 27                           9:00 a.m. — 10:00 a.m
    Tues., February 28                          8:30 a.m.--- 9:30 a.m.
    Thurs., March 2                               9:30 a.m.---10:30 a.m.
    Mon., March 6                                11:00 a.m.--- 12:00 p.m.
    Wed., March 8                               10:00 a.m.---11:00 a.m.