Skip to content

Info Sessions & Advising

Start with a Workshop:

Students who are interested in a study abroad program should begin by attending a general information session. Call 562-985-8429 or stop by Foundation Building Suite 230 to sign up for an information session today!

Workshop Schedules

  • General Information Workshops
    • Learn about CSULB study abroad program types and opportunities and for more information on selecting the appropriate program, transferring classes and the application of financial aid
       
  • CSU-IP Workshops
    • Learn about the yearlong study abroad options offered at over 50 universities in 18 countries by the California State University System
       
  • Scholarship Workshops
    • Meet with our scholarship advisor to learn which funding opportunities you are eligible for and how to apply
       
  • Florence/London Semester Workshops
    • Meet with a peer advisor to learn more about the CSULB fall semester program offered in Florence and spring semester program offered in London

Then Meet with an Advisor:

After selecting a program, students can visit SSC Advising & Tutoring  and follow these step-by-step directions to schedule an appointment with an advisor to address questions about the program.

Find the best advisor for you below:
Jenny's Profile Lauryn's Profile Kandis's Profile Linda's Profile



General Information Workshops

Date Time Location
Thursday, September 6 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM FND Room 175B
Friday, September 7 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM FND Room 130
Tuesday, September 11 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM FND Room 130
Friday, September 14 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Online
Monday, September 17 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM FND Room 130
Friday, September 21 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM FND Room 130
Tuesday, September 25 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM FND Room 130
Friday, September 28 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Online
 

London Semester Workshops. 

Date Time Location
Friday, September 21 10:00AM - 11:00 AM FND - 215
Monday, September 24 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM FND - 215
Tuesday, September 25 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM FND - 215
Wednesday, September 26 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM FND - 215
Friday, September 28 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM FND - 215
Monday, October 1 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM FND - 215
Wednesday, October 3 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM FND - 215
Thursday, October 4 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM FND - 215
Friday, October 5 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM FND - 215
Monday, October 8 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM FND - 215
Tuesday, October 9 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM FND - 215
Friday, October 12 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM FND - 215

And by appointment (email tzu-han.hsu-sa@csulb.edu).
  • Florence Semester workshops will resume in Spring 2019

Scholarship Workshops

 
Date Time Location
Thursday, September 6 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM FND 175B
Friday, September 7 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM FND 130
Tuesday, September 11 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM FND 130
Monday, September 17 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM FND 130